TB kitchen

 Ewa Agoyin: stand up! 

My bestie was the one who first prepared Ewa Agoyin for me. I had always heard of how addictive it could be. she promised me that I would fall in love with beans once I tasted her Ewa Agoyin. Well she wasn’t lying I did fall in love with it.


Ingredients



• 2 cups beans

• 2 onion (thinly slice one )

• 2 cooking spoon palm oil

• Seasoning cubes 

• 2 tablespoon  dried blended crayfish

• 1 large bell pepper (tatashe)

• 4 habanero peppers (Ata Rodo)

 • salt to taste 

Instructions 
1.Add enough water to a pot, and once the water starts boiling add the washed beans. Once the beans is soft add salt to taste and allow to boil for 2 minutes before setting it aside 
2. using a blender, blend the bell pepper, habanero(rodo) pepper and the onion.
3. Place a pot on low heat, add the palm oil, when the oil is hot add the chopped onion, and stir at interval.
 4. Once the onions is well fried, sieve the blended pepper (to remove excess water) and add it to the fried onions and cook for 15mins.

5. Add in the crayfish, salt and seasoning cubes. Cook for another 10mins. 
Serve your Ewa Agoyin stew on your beans.

3 thoughts on “ Ewa Agoyin: stand up! ”

Leave a comment