TB kitchen

Delicious Apple Cake! 

This delicious apple cake recipe is simply delicious and healthy. I’m sure your mouth can’t wait to have a taste of it. 

I was wondering if one could bake fresh fruits and when I found out the answer I was happy and apple cake was what I thought of next after making banana pancakes. I love this dessert because I don’t need to add extra sugar, the apples are already sweet enough….but if you have  super sweet tooth you can add any sweetener of your choice.

Come, let’s start baking! 




Ingredients

 

• 8 apples – peeled,  cored, and chopped 

• 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon 

• 3 tablespoon lemon juice 

• 11/2 cup flour 

• 1/2 cup honey 

• 3 eggs 

•  6 tablespoon oil

• 1/2 cup milk. 



Instructions 
1. Put the chopped apples in a clean bowl and add lemon juice 

2. Whisk eggs with honey, milk, and cinnamon. Set aside.

2. In another bowl mix flour with baking powder. Gently add the whisked egg mixture to the flour and carefully give it nice mix. Add more milk if the batter is too thick.

6. Add oil to the batter and mix.

7. Now add the chopped apples to the batter and carefully mix. 

8. Grease your pan and pour in the mixture of the apples and batter. Allow to bake for 30minutes or until the apple cake is golden brown.

Enjoy your cake! 

  • Let me know if you made it. You can also send me a picture of your apple cake on facebook and instagram using this tag #Trybizzkitchen

Leave a comment