DIY, TB kitchen

sweet And Crunchy Peanut Butter 

The first time I heard of peanut butter I told my sweet Mum about it and we went to the supermarket to buy it but unfortunately for us they didn’t have it in stock. I felt heart broken 😧. Then one day when I was going home I saw peanut butter, I asked the store owner if it was peanut buttwas and she said yes (I just wanted to be sure I wasn’t dreaming..lol). Immediately I bought it with my last cash, oh and the taste was… OMG! 😱. 

One faithful day I got home and found my peanut butter jar almost  empty, I learnt my friend used it to eat bread, chaiiii I could not cry. After some weeks a thought dropped in my mind, “Trybizz why not make your own peanut butter?”, and yesterday I did and the taste was heaven.

Come join me as I give those roasted peanuts life….lol.

Ingredients 

• 2 cups roasted peanuts / groundnut 

• 2 tablespoon peanut oil (or any good oil) 

• 2 tablespoon honey 

• 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon (optional)


Instructions 

1. Pour roasted peanuts into a blender and blend

2. Once you notice that the peanuts have become ground peanuts add the oil and blend till creamy or you can make it crunchy a little bit like mine. 

3. Remove peanut from the blender and add the honey and cinnamon.

4. Store peanut in an airtight container and put in the refrigerator.


Note

•  the whole process should take up to 8 minutes 

• If you’re using a weak blender, I’d advise you first use a dry mill to ground the peanut then transfer the ground peanuts to your blender and continue from step 2.
Don’t forget to like, share and comments. I really can’t wait to hear from you.

6 thoughts on “sweet And Crunchy Peanut Butter ”

Leave a comment